Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is committed to overseeing the Dubuque Regional Humane Society (DRHS) policies and ensuring our continued effort as a no-kill humane society. The DRHS is very fortunate to have such thoughtful and dedicated community members guiding and supporting the organization by dedicating energies, devoting time, and investing resources to drive forward the mission of the DRHS. Meet the DRHS Board of Directors below.

Peter Arling Board Photo
Peter Arling, Board Chair, O’Connor & Thomas, P.C.
Julie Bennett Board Photo
Julie Bennett, Secretary, Families First
Kathy Sigman DRHS board
Kathy Sigman, Treasurer, Retired Molo Companies
black and white outline of a person with the verbiage photo coming soon
Alan Krueger, Member, Retired Honkamp Krueger
Julie Florez Board Photo
Julie Florez, Member, Dubuque Bank & Trust
Charlie Skemp Board Photo
Charlie Skemp, Member, Skemp Company – IPI Wealth Management
Angie Kronlage Board Photo
Angie Kronlage, Member, Ascend Learning
Marianne Kirkendall Board Photo
Marianne Kirkendall, Member, Colonial Terrace Animal Hospital
Jack Addington Board Photo
Jack Addington, Member, Motorola Solutions
Sara Henze Board Photo
Sara Henze, Member, Hirschbach Motor Lines
Al Green Board Photo
Al Green, Member, Retired Citizen’s Finance
Mary Beth Grimm Board Photo
Mary Beth Grimm, Member, Molo Companies
Arleen Wentworth
Arleen Wentworth, Senior Administrative Assistant, John Deere Dubuque Works
Dr. Marsha Horwitz
Dr. Marsha Horwitz, Neurologist

Contact Us


4242 Chavenelle Road
Dubuque, IA 52002




Tuesday - Thursday: 11 AM to 5 PM
Friday: 11 AM to 7 PM
Saturday & Sunday: 11 AM to 5 PM
Monday: Closed

Hadley's Dog Park

Member's Only
Operating Hours:
6 AM - 8 PM
Decorative Rabbit in website footer